This Is Me, Fo’ Real – Avril Lavigne

This is who i really am.

the girl ive always been

ive never been that great of a singer

thats why i sound so bad live.

i dont really know how to play guitar

i can only strum one chord.

im not much of a skateboarder

but i skate when im on camera

so people can think i skate

chorus

this is me FO’ REAL!

im not lyin this time.

this is me FO’ REAL!

im not pretendin’ anymore.

I’m not as punk as you think i am

i only dress like this so people will like me more

i have findly figured out

that just dressing hardcore.

does not make me all punk

Repeat CHORUS

I thought i sung punk, hardcore songs

but i realized i sing pop.

i have finally seen the light

the light bulb has come on in my head.

i sing love songs, although i hate to admit it

Repeat CHORUS (2X)

I didnt really write my songs

when i was 16 years old

although i took all the credit

there were other people

who helped me.

I like to play hockey

i like to snowboard

and other extreme stuff

but WOOHOO! i realized

i wasnt the only girl

who did stuff like this.

Why’d i have to make things so complicated

i see the way im actin like somebody else

gets people frustrated.

i fall, and i crawl, and i break

and i take what i get

and i turned it into. im never gonna

fake like that no more

cause this is me fo’ real.

Repeat CHORUS til fade out.

Leave a Reply

