Led Zeppelin – Sick Again

From the window of your rented limousine,
I caught your pretty blue eyes
One day soon you’re gonna reach sixteen,
Painted lady in the city of lies.

Oh, do you know my name?
Do I look the same?
You know, I’m the one you want, babe
I must be the one you need, yeah.

Clutching pages from your teenage dream
In the lobby of the Hotel Paradise
Through the circus of the L.A. queens,
How fast your learn the downhill slide.

Oh, how you play the game?
Still don’t know your name
You know, I’m the one you want, babe
Ooh, yes, I got to be the one you need, need, need, need,
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.

Oh, you’ve gotta tell me.

Just a minute, just a minute.

Lips like cherries on the brow of a queen
Come on flashed across your eyes
Said you dug me since you were thirteen,
Then you giggle as you heave an’ sigh.

Oh, do you know my name?
Do I look the same?
Baby, I’ve got to tell you, I’m the one you want
And everybody knows I’m the one you need, yeah, yeah.

Oh, get it, get it out, come on now
Come on now, come on now.

Hours, hours with the moments in-between,
Oh, baby, how the time flies
The fun of comin’, oh, the pain in leavin’,
Baby, dry those silver eyes.

Oh, do you know my name?
Do I look the same?
You know, I’m the one you want
Ooh, ooh, yeah, yes, I’m the one you need, yeah, yeah.

Ooh, that’s right, ooh, yeah, that’s right
Ooh, that’s right, that’s right, that’s right
Ooh, yeah, that’s right, that’s right
Ah-ah-ah-ah
Ah-ah-ah-ah
Ah-ah-ah-ah
Ah-ah-ah-ah
Ah-ah-ah-ah.

Leave a Reply

