Standing in my way – Blondie

There’s a banging in my head

Every day I’m seeing red

Feel I can do nothing at all til I break the chains

Tear down the wall

Too many people tell me what to do what to think and say

Now it’s time for me to do what I want

You better get out of my way

I’m moving out getting out of here

I can’t waste anymore time

Pack my bags tie my shoes before I lose my mind

You’re standing standing in my way

Well don’t say I didn’t tell you

No one hold me back

I’m gonna do some climbing

I’m pulling in the slack

Lots of things to see and do and none of them include you

I wrote your name on the bathroom wall

You won’t be lonely everybody’s gonna call

You better move

Too many people tell me what to do what to think and say

Now it’s time for me to do what I want

You better get out of my way

I’m moving out getting out of here

I can’t waste anymore time

Cause I know it’s all out there and some of it is mine

Yeah that’s right

Step aside

Yeah move over

Go on get out

Leave a Reply

