Blondie – Now i know you know

Now I know you know

I tried to love you so

And now I have to go

You sound so inspiring

When you pledged your support

But I learned how to read right between the lines

And see into your thoughts

The game that you’re playing

You know you almost had a win

But I had a hunch of my own you see

And followed to the end

Now I don’t have hard feelings

Against you

You only did what you had to do

But the time has come

To let you know

I know about the loving show

Now I know you know

How I tried to love you so

And know I have to go

I’ve said that my music

Will play second love tonight

But you haven’t learned how to love yourself

You had to be the only one

The way that feel

I really want you to succeed

So I don’t understand why you simply can’t

Recognise my needs

Well I don’t have hard feelings against you

I guess you only did what you had to do

But the time has come

To let you know

I know about the loving show

Now I know you know

How I tried to love you so

And know I have to go

Now I know you know

How I tried to love you so

And know I have to go

I’ve got a right to live and be

In love with music so fancy free

Leave a Reply

